Ideal environment as location for exhibitions

Salzburg

A value added city

Salzburg is world-famous and has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1997. Baroque settings, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, the Salzburg Festival, the Sound of Music, a historic old town - these are only a few highlights of what Salzburg has to offer. Surrounded by mountains and lakes, the city attracts visitors from all over the world. It is also an international fair and congress location which is high demand.

Attractive Business Culture

Salzburg stands out as a first-class business location: excellent quality of life, security, favourable geographical location, modern infrastructure, nearby airport. The Salzburg Fair and Congress Centre is part of this economic structure, which is supported by innovative companies and motivated employees.

Sights and culture

In addition to a wide range of art and cultural attractions, the city offers many sights such as the Hohensalzburg Fortress, Mozart's birthplace, Salzburg Cathedral, Hellbrunn Palace with its world-famous trick fountains and much more. The most important information about the city of Salzburg and its sights can be found here:

Culinary Delights

In addition to a variety of sights, the city also offers a wide range of culinary delights. Guests are offered an excellent range of hotels in all categories and gastronomy of the highest standard. For example, the province of Salzburg has the highest density of award-winning restaurants in Austria. You will find a selection of Gault & Millau recommended restaurants here:

Leisure & Sports

The surrounding mountains and lakes offer a multitude of possibilities for nature lovers, recreation seekers and sports enthusiasts. Just a few kilometers outside the city lie the Alps and numerous lakes that invite you to engage in sporting activities: Hiking, swimming, mountain biking, mountain climbing, sailing, skiing, cross-country skiing, ice skating and much more. You can find more information here:

Accommodation options

The city offers a perfect tourist infrastructure. Whether hotel, inn, guesthouse or apartments - you will find the right accommodation for your stay here.

The two accommodations closest to the Salzburg Exhibition Center are the COOL MAMA (0.6 km distance) and the FourSide Hotel (mit 0.2 km distance).

You can find more accommodation options in Salzburg here:

Ideale Umgebung als Messestandort

Salzburg

Eine Stadt mit Mehrwert

Salzburg ist weltberühmt und zählt seit 1997 zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Barocke Kulissen, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, die Salzburger Festspiele, Sound of Music, eine historische Altstadt – das ist nur ein Auszug, von dem was Salzburg zu bieten hat. Umgeben von Bergen und Seen, zieht die Stadt Besucher aus aller Welt an. Auch international ist sie ein begehrter Messe- und Kongressstandort.

Attraktive Wirtschaftskultur

Salzburg zeichnet sich als erstklassiger Wirtschaftsstandort aus: ausgezeichnete Lebensqualität, Sicherheit, günstige geographische Lage, moderne Infrastruktur, naheliegender Flughafen. Das Messe- und Kongresszentrum Salzburg ist Teil dieser Wirtschaftsstruktur, die von innovativen Unternehmen und motivierten Mitarbeitern getragen wird.

Sehenswürdigkeiten & Kultur

Die Stadt bietet neben einem umfangreichen Kunst- und Kulturangebot viele Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Festung Hohensalzburg, Mozarts Geburtshaus, den Salzburger Dom, Schloss Hellbrunn mit den weltberühmten Wasserspielen und vieles mehr. Die wichtigsten Informationen rund um die Stadt Salzburg und Ihre Sehenswürdigkeiten finden Sie hier:

Kulinarisches Angebot

Neben einer Vielzahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten bietet die Stadt auch ein umfangreiches kulinarisches Angebot. Gästen wird ein hervorragendes Hotelangebot aller Kategorien und Gastronomie auf höchstem Niveau geboten. So verfügt das Land Salzburg über die höchste Dichte an Haubenlokalen in Österreich. Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl an Gault & Millau empfohlenen Restaurants:

Freizeit & Sport

Die umliegende Berg- und Seenlandschaft bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten für Naturliebhaber, Erholungssuchende und Sportbegeisterte. Nur wenige Kilometer außerhalb der Stadt liegen die Alpen und zahlreiche Seen, die zu sportlicher Aktivität einladen: Wandern, Schwimmen, Mountainbiken, Bergsteigen, Segeln, Skifahren, Langlaufen, Eislaufen und vieles mehr. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen:

Nächtigungsmöglichkeiten

Die Stadt bietet eine perfekte touristische Infrastruktur. Ob Hotel, Gasthof, Pension oder Appartments – hier finden Sie die passende Unterkunft für Ihren Aufenthalt.

Die zwei Unterkünfte mit geringster Entfernung zum Messezentrum Salzburg sind, das COOL MAMA (mit 0,6 km Entfernung) und das FourSide Hotel (mit 0,2 km Entfernung).

Weitere Nächtigungsmöglichkeiten in Salzburg finden Sie hier: